My Grandmother

I now manage to trace 6th generation from my mother’s side and I talked to nephews and nieces that I haven’t talk to for a long time and it’s nice to hear from them all, but most of all I remember Mamang my sweet grandmother from my mom side. I remember visiting her every summer holiday when I was growing up, she lives in Baybay, San Narciso Zambales and me and my other brothers spend at least 2 months with her every year, I even remember her staying in our house when Mom gave birth to my younger brothers, Mamang as we fondly call her stays with us and looks after us most of the time, when she passed away we are at least about 42 cousins in total and they were from 13 brothers and sister with my Mom, she has taught me a lot of values especially in becoming patient, God fearing and love, I miss her so much.

Leave a Reply

