Documentary to Miami Filmfest

Istanbulrain, Metro,Market, EtcI’m very excited because another one of my films shot last year was accepted and will be shown to Indiewise Film Festival, Miami USA on 25-27th August 2017.

This film was shot when I went for the first time in Istanbul to shoot  TVC and decided to film my way from the airport going to my hotel and the conversation that ensued with our production manager and the sights and sounds I see and hear on the way.

I myself consider it an experimental film because there is no script, no plan, and just decided to shoot as we go along and put everything in perspective on the editing table and I was happy with the final result.

“Airport to Taksim Square” 2016 was another one of my many films that have recieved awards and included in International Film Festivals among others.

Leave a Reply

