Theme Song for movie “Year After”

_MG_5965 copy.jpgCast of “Year After”

YEAR AFTER THEME SONG.

Finally done the theme song for the film “Year After” composed, arranged and recorded by OFW music composer J.B. Comilang and here are the lyrics for the song.

“Year After” is a story of unconditional love, friendship. longing and betrayal, written, produced, and directed by OFW Filmmaker Albert Gayo starring Angelo Carl, Arnel Hasigan, Lorenz Binghay, Kenzo Garcia, Carl Lorenz and Beth Castillano, coming soon to cinemas near you.

GONE (WORDS & MUSIC BY J.B. COMILANG)

We dragged ourselves
against the walls
escaped away from the eyes of ones.
we had some dreams
beneath the waves
of shadows fell into the scenes.

my friend, my friend, my friend.

We dumped those off
even, the moves are way soft
on the edge of lies and tough.
we talked about
while having doubt
walkin’ on the road to make it a drought.

my friend, my friend, my friend.

My only friend
It’s about to end
forget the past along the after.
so much pain
we need to drain
forgive the ones to make it after.

friend, my friend, my friend. (so…)

BRIDGE:

We’ve been around before?
we don’t even know
when the time is up.
do we need to wrap?
the things we’ve done
It seemed all was gone.

seemed all was gone, seemed all was gone seemed all was gone.

END

Leave a Reply

